Side Assignment

Alright. So, I have this module, it’s all about the internet and how to use it constructively in order to gain from it. Gain knowledge, gain connections, gain an online presence among peers and industry professionals. One of the assignments for the module is a 5000 word report (yes 5000 word, you heard me) that – wait for it – counts only for 50% of the module. I’m not going to complain any more, it is what it is. I had this idea, that since I’m interested in Post Production, I should like take this opportunity and learn more about past and current techniques. So I thought I should demonstrate the differences and the progression of sound design by comparing two films. Preferably remakes. Such as King Kong (1933) and King Kong (2005) or maybe even Tron (1982) and Tron (2010). I should like do some search online, find out how they manage to create all those magnificent (for that past era) sound effects etc.

Tron Trailer 1982

King Kong Trailer 1933

Pretty cool ha?

Leave a Reply

