Presentation In Emerging Technologies

Link to my work and Online presence

During the past two months we were instructed to elaborate and increase our online presence in Emerging Technologies module. Most of the work I did was related to expanding my professional profile and gain friends-followers-visitors from my chosen industry.

Strategies:

  • I promote myself as much as I can, try to get into conversations and blogs or groups relevant to the industry.
  • I use as many relevant #hashtags as possible
  • Link all of my profiles together with the use of direct hyperlink buttons
  • Try to maintain a unified theme background – layout – and information wise
  • Use the same name and nickname throughout my sites
  • Try to post or upload artefacts often in an effort to stay active
  • Post-tweet-share information on technologies, workflows and news trying to link with other professionals
  • Always insert media on posts and tweets to support text and make them more appealing to the reader
  • Keeping my account layouts smart, posts are compact on the point. This has been also achieved by choosing same color palette images and videos for my posts.

Here is a link to my presentation which includes detailed information on my social media project and graphs that analyse the visitors, views and precentage of views per social platform : 

Pecha kucha presentation

Enjoy and comment!

One thought on “Presentation In Emerging Technologies”

Leave a Reply

